The Ken Wells website. . .

                 Journalist, novelist, musician/songwriter, photographer, proud native of the Louisiana bayous,

                    citizen of the world, gumbo chef, hiker, fisherman...and finalist for the Pulitzer Prize...

 

   About the author...

 

 

"Wells is the Cajun Carl Hiaasen"--Tom Wolfe

 

"One of the most compelling voices in fiction of the last decade..."--The Los Angeles Times

 

"An adventure storyteller "of the first order..."--The Atlanta Constituion

 

"In the tradition of Tom Wolfe, Wells writes energetic satire....” —William J. Cobb

 The Dallas Morning News

 

 

 

                                                                      New!

 

       Ken's sixth novel, Swamped!, a fast-paced young adult survival story set in Louisiana's Great Atchafalaya Swamp, will be published by Virginia-based Koehler Books in December 2022. Ken has taken on a writing partner, his bright, talented and telegenic niece, Hillary Wells, to help with the dialogue and other writing chores. Click here for a summary of the novel and watch this space for updates!

 

Novels...

 

Narrative non-fiction...                                                      Anthologies...

Contacts and miscellaneous...

The rap on Wells...Hear "Mama's Cookin' Gumbo," the song Ken wrote about his momma's famous gumbo...Produced  and recorded by Pershing Wells at Digital Sac-a-Lait Studios, Houma, La.

 

Glossary--'envie', a craving

loup garou--the Cajun werewolf.

 

Journalism

 

 

 

In memory of my fallen friend and colleague

Danny Pearl

 

 

 

Order books: Online and

favorite bookstores

 

 

Radio & TV

 

 

Photography

 

 

Songwriting

 

Designed with

Adobe Muse